• Magnesium Ingot 99.9%min Ex-VAT FOB China(100)  08-15|Steel Scrap HMS 8mm min EXW Wuxi(90)  08-15|Tin Ingot 99.9%min EXW China(-6000)  08-15|Nickel Cathode 99.96%min EXW China(-5400)  08-15|Nickel Cathode Norilsk 99.96%min In port China(-5300)  08-15|Magnesium Ingot 99.9%min FOB China(100)  08-15|Silicon Metal 5-5-3 Delivered China(500)  08-15|Tin Solder Wire Sn 99%min, Cu 0.7%max EXW China(-6)  08-15|Chrome Conc. 42%min FOB S.A. (-5)  08-15|Steel Scrap MMS 4-6mm EXW Guangzhou(90)  08-15|Magnesium Powder 99.9%min FOB China(100)  08-15|Holmium Oxide 99.5%min EXW China(-25)  08-15|Silicon Metal 4-4-1 Delivered China(500)  08-15|Tin Solder Wire Sn 99%min, Ag 0.3%min, Cu 0.7%max EXW China(-6)  08-15
  • 
    
    Prospect of South Africa's iron ore export to China optimistic
    ----Interview with khanyamax
    CEO
    Rand Alchemy Merchant Company
    Rand Alchemy Merchant Company is located in Gauteng province, South Africa, and the main services are to raise funding for mining projects and find markets for the products which are produced by its mines. At present, the company has an inventory of 40 million tons of iron ore 56%min.

    Asian Metal: Thanks for taking our interview. Please give us a brief introduction of your company firstly.

    Khanya: Rand Alchemy Merchant Company is located in South Africa Gauteng province and our main services are to raise funding for mining projects and find markets for the products which are produced by our miners. Currently we are in partnership with three mines, namely manganese in the Northern Cape province, chrome in the North West province and iron ore in Mpumalanga province. We currently also have a stake in the Bakubung iron ore mine in Mpumalanga province and most of the export commodity from the mine is destined for the European market. Our company has stockpiles of iron ore which are more than 40 million tons in quantity.

    Asian Metal: What are the grades of your iron ore? Who are the target customers?

    Khanya: The iron ore which is currently available is 56%min Fe and 80% Fe2O3, with 12.5% TiO2. We intend to find buyers or market in the People’s Republic of China.

    Asian Metal: Can you introduce the reserves, advantages and disadvantages of iron ore in South Africa?

    Khanya: South Africa is rich in iron ore resources, with a total reserve base of 2.3 billion tons. At present, it is the largest iron ore exporter from Africa to China. South African iron ore is mostly hematite, less impurities, good reducibility and average thermal strength. South African iron ore has some of the highest grades in the world (mostly above 55%min), and it is easy to access and extract. There are many mining companies which have huge stockpiles currently mined and ready for shipping. Some of the iron ore has titanium which is ideal for the aviation industry. The disadvantage of iron ore in South Africa is its high alkali metal content. Alkali metals (potassium and sodium) have harmful effects on the metallurgical properties of coke.

    Asian Metal: Many mines in Africa are out of production due to the impact of COVID-19. Can you introduce the current production situation in South Africa?

    Khanya: Fortunately, the South African mining industry was allowed to continue operations during the Covid-19 pandemic. With the mitigation of the epidemic, more than 95% of the mines have resumed operation. Most of our iron ore was already mined before the Covid-19 lockdowns were imposed on certain areas of the economy, therefore; our mined ore supplies are available for shipping and local beneficiation.

    Asian Metal: China’s imports of iron ore reached the record high of 1.17 billion tonnes in 2020. How about South Africa’s iron ore exports in 2020?

    Khanya: I’ve also learned that China imported a total of 1.17 billion tons of iron ore in 2020, an increase of 96.746 million tons, or 9.5% year on year. The South African mining industry exported just under 80 million tons of iron ore in 2020, among which 46 million tons were exported to China, up by 8.2% year on year. South Africa has been China's third largest source of iron ore imports in the year of 2020, second only to Australia and Brazil.

    Asian Metal: Iron ore prices in the international market went up obviously from last year to the first half of this year. What is your prediction of the market outlook in Q4?

    Khanya: Iron ore prices have soared last year. Taking the price of Australian iron ore fine 62%min (CNF China) for example, it witnessed a total increase of USD67/t or 73% in 2020 to about USD158/t. The price maintained the upward trend in the first several months of this year, and further climbed by about USD62.5/t or 40% from the beginning of 2021 to around USD220/t in July. Although prices dropped recently, we are expecting them to remain high and buoyant for the remainder of the year considering the stable demand from steel mills especially in China. Should we see an early recovery in the Eurozone, prices are expected to remain high during 2022.

    Asian Metal: Do you have any plans to explore Chinese market in the future?

    Khanya: We are currently having 40 million tons of iron ore magnetite fines 56%min Fe available, and specifically looking for some potential buyers in China. We also intend to establish sustainable working relationships with some Chinese mining and investment companies. There are huge quantities of unmined ores in South Africa. The platinum based metals reserves in the Limpopo province are much larger than those currently mined in the North West province. There are huge reserves of unmined titanium in the Eastern Cape province. This potential should be explored to develop the economy of South Africa.
      Copyright © Asian Metal Ltd All rights reserved.

• 电解镍 99.96%min 中国出厂(5400)  08-12|电解镍 俄镍 99.96%min 中国港口(5300)  08-12|金属硅 5-5-3 中国交到(500)  08-12|铬铁 Cr 60%min, C 8%max 鹿特丹仓库(-0.08)  08-12|硅铁 75%min 匹兹堡仓库(-0.05)  08-12|金属硅 3-3-03 P 50ppm max 中国交到(500)  08-12|金属硅 3-3-03 中国交到(500)  08-12|铬铁 Cr 60%min, C 8%max 匹兹堡仓库(-0.08)  08-12|金属硅 4-2-1 中国交到(500)  08-12|锡精矿 缅甸 20%min 勐阿仓库(4000)  08-12|锡精矿 缅甸 30%min 勐阿仓库(4000)  08-12|氧化锗 99.99%min 美国交到(-20)  08-12|金属钴 99.8%min 鹿特丹仓库(-0.6)  08-12|冷镦线 22A Φ6.5mm 上海仓库(100)  08-12
  • 
    • 基 本 金 属
    • 小 金 属
    • 铁 合 金
    • 稀 土 金 属
    • 耐 火 材 料
    • 炼 钢 原 料
    • 普 通 钢 材
    • 不 锈 钢 材
    • 特 殊 钢 材
    
    
    看好南非对华铁矿石出口前景
    ----专访卡尼亚·马克斯·纳特鲁库
    CEO
    兰德炼金有限公司
    兰德炼金有限公司位于南非豪登省(Gauteng),主要业务是为采矿项目筹集资金,并为其矿山生产的产品寻找市场。目前,该公司持有4,000万吨56%min品位铁矿石库存。

    亚洲金属网:感谢您接受亚洲金属网的专访。请简要介绍一下贵公司。

    卡尼亚:兰德炼金有限公司位于南非豪登省(Gauteng),我们的主要业务是为采矿项目筹集资金,并为我们的矿山生产的产品寻找市场。目前,我们与三个矿山合作,即北开普省(Northern Cape)的锰矿山、西北省(North West)的铬矿山和姆普马兰加省(Mpumalanga)的铁矿石矿山。我们目前还拥有姆普马兰加省(Mpumalanga)巴库邦铁矿的股份,该矿的大部分出口商品都销往欧洲市场。我们公司现有4,000多万吨的铁矿石库存。

    亚洲金属网:你们的铁矿石品位是多少?目标客户有哪些?

    卡尼亚:目前我们可售的铁矿石为56%minFe和80% Fe2O3,含12.5% TiO2。我们打算在中国寻找买家或市场。

    亚洲金属网:您能介绍一下南非铁矿石的储量、优缺点吗?

    卡尼亚:南非铁矿石资源丰富,总储量基数为23亿吨,是目前非洲对中国最大的铁矿石出口国。南非铁矿多为赤铁矿,杂质少,还原性好,热强度平均。南非铁矿石的品位是世界上最高的(大多在55%以上),很容易获得和开采。有许多矿业公司,目前有大量的库存开采和航运准备。一些铁矿石含有钛,这是航空工业的理想选择。南非铁矿石的缺点是碱金属含量高。碱金属(钾和钠)对焦炭的冶金性能有不良影响。

    亚洲金属网:受新冠疫情的影响,非洲很多矿山停产,您能介绍一下目前南非的生产情况吗?

    卡尼亚:幸运的是,南非采矿业在新冠疫情大流行期间获准继续运营。随着疫情的缓解,目前95%以上的矿山已恢复运营。此外,在疫情对某些经济领域实施封锁之前,我们大部分铁矿石已经开采完毕;我们开采的矿石供应可用于运输和当地选矿。

    亚洲金属网:2020年中国铁矿石进口量达到11.7亿吨的历史高位。去年南非铁矿石出口如何?

    卡尼亚:我也了解到2020年中国进口铁矿石总量11.7亿吨,增加9,674.6万吨,同比增长9.5%。2020年南非出口铁矿石不到8,000万吨,其中对中国出口4,600万吨,同比增长8.2%。去年南非已经成为中国第三大铁矿石进口来源地,仅次于澳大利亚和巴西。

    亚洲金属网:去年至今年上半年国际市场铁矿石价格上涨明显,您对第四季度市场前景有何预测?

    卡尼亚:去年铁矿石价格飙升。以澳大利亚62%min铁精粉中国到岸价格为例,2020年价格累计上涨67美元/吨,涨幅73%,达到158美元/吨左右。今年前几个月继续保持上升趋势,从2021年初进一步攀升62.5美元/吨至7月份的220美元/吨左右,涨幅40%。虽然近期价格有所回落,考虑到钢厂尤其是中国钢厂的稳定需求,我们预计今年未来几个月内铁矿石价格将保持高位和上涨势头。如果欧元区市场早日复苏,预计2022年价格将继续保持高位。

    亚洲金属网:贵公司未来有何开拓中国市场的计划?

    卡尼亚:我们目前有4,000万吨56%min品位磁铁矿可售,计划在中国寻找一些潜在的买家。我们还打算与一些中国矿业和投资公司建立可持续的工作关系。南非有大量未开采的矿石。比如,林波波省(Limpopo)的铂基金属储量比西北省(North West)目前开采的储量大得多。东开普省(Eastern Cape)有大量未开采的钛储量。应该挖掘这一潜力,发展南非经济。