12th Rare Earth Summit

May 18-19, 2020
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

11th Aluminum Raw Materials Summit

May 14-15, 2020
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

9th Magnesium Summit

April 16-17, 2020
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

13th World InBiGeGa Forum

Mar 12-13, 2020
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

7th World Antimony Forum

June 13-14, 2019
Changsha, Hunan, China

7th Refractory & Abrasive Materials Summit 2019

May 23-24, 2019
Qingdao, Shandong, China

10th Aluminum Raw Materials Summit

May 16-17, 2019
Zhengzhou, Henan, China

11th Rare Earth Summit

May 9-10, 2019
Qingdao, Shandong, China

8th Magnesium Summit

April 11-12, 2019
Zhuhai, Guangdong, China

12th World InBiGeGa Forum

March 14-15, 2019
Zhuhai, Guangdong, China
Fanya gallium metal stocks not expected to enter market soon
----Interview with Jia Libing
Chairman
Zhuhai SEZ Fangyuan Inc.
Registered and founded in Zhuhai, Guangdong in 1996, Zhuhai SEZ Fangyuan Inc. (hereinafter referred to as "Zhuhai Fangyuan") is a comprehensive company integrating R&D, design, production and sales of gallium metal and chelating resin.By closely cooperating with several alumina producers, Zhuhai Fangyuan has set up six production bases with an annual production capacity of 130 tons of 4N gallium metal in Yuanping of Shanxi, Lushan of Henan, Dengfeng of Henan, Nanchuan of Chongqing, Zouping of Shandong and Jingxi of Guangxi, forming unique scale and resource advantages.

Asian Metal: Thank you for accepting our interview. Please give us a brief introduction of your company.

Mr. Jia: Zhuhai Fangyuan is a gallium metal producer and owns one resin plant and six gallium metal plants in Shanxi, Shandong, Henan, Guangxi and Chongqing with a total annual production capacity of 130 tons. We will continue focusing on production to ensure sufficient supply to downstream customers.
With an annual production capacity of 1,000 tons of resin, Shanxi New Zhuhai Fangyuan Resin Material Co., Ltd. under Zhuhai Fangyuan plans to produce 500t in 2019 due to strict environmental protection inspection now. Gallium metal plants of Zhuhai Fangyuan consume about 500t of resin per annum, so the resin output can basically meet our own gallium metal production need.

Asian Metal: Thanks for your introduction to Zhuhai Fangyuan. Could you tell us something about your own experiences?

Mr. Jia: After successfully developing gallium metal absorption resin by cooperating with other chemical experts and obtaining the production patent in 2000, I established the resin plant. From 2005 to 2011, I set up six gallium metal plants in succession.

Asian Metal: Presently, gallium metal producers are facing severe challenges as imported bauxite is used as the substitute of domestic bauxite, gallium content in the raw material drops and environmental protection inspection is strengthened. Do these exert any impacts on your company?

Mr. Jia: Shanxi Jiaye under Zhuhai Fangyuan is in production now and its alumina mother liquor is from CPI Shanxi Aluminum Industry Co., Ltd. under CPI International Mining Investment Co., Ltd.
Imported bauxite is used as the substitute of domestic bauxite currently, but the gallium metal output of Zhuhai Fangyuan hasn't been affected yet. However, with increasing consumption volume of imported bauxite, Zhuhai Fanyuan's output of gallium metal will be surely impacted.

Asian Metal: Many ways are adopted to extract gallium metal. Which one do you use? Does it have any cost advantage?

Mr. Jia: Zhuhai Fangyuan produces gallium metal through alkaline resin adsorption. The cost varies with different calculation standards, so it's hard to say whether it has an advantage or disadvantage.

Asian Metal: We learnt that Zhuhai Fangyuan also produces resin in addition to gallium metal. Does this lower the production cost of gallium metal?

Mr. Jia: Resin is one of major raw materials of gallium metal and its price and performance have great impacts on cost.
If prices stand high, we can enjoy some price advantages with our own resin. Current resin market price is about RMB40,000/t (USD5,636/t), so we don't see any price advantage by using our own resin. Besides, the resin quality of other producers is excellent, so we also purchase the material from the market.

Asian Metal: What are the main application areas of gallium metal? Which one will be the new growth point in the coming three years?

Mr. Jia: Main application areas of gallium include communication devices, LED, magnets and so on. As the demand from 5G and intelligent equipment will increase in future, the consumption volume in the field of communication devices would see a sharp increase.

Asian Metal: Do the gallium metal stocks of Fanya Metal Exchange make great impacts on the market? What will be the future solutions?

Mr. Jia: We haven't received any reliable information about future solutions to Fanya Metal Exchange's gallium metal stocks. No matter which way is taken, we predict that such stocks wouldn't make great impacts on the market as it wouldn't enter the market soon.

Asian Metal: What's your future plan for gallium metal business in the coming three years?

Mr. Jia: Zhuhai Fangyuan will maintain the current layout in the coming three years and arrange production flexibly based on market demand.

Asian Metal: Thank you again for accepting our interview. Wish your company a brighter future!

Mr. Jia: Thanks for your interview.

• 硅锰 65/17 中国出厂(300)  04-25|硅锰 60/14 中国出厂(200)  04-25|铟锭 99.995%min 中国离岸(9)  04-25|钼精矿 45%min 中国出厂(100)  04-25|废钢 中废 4-6mm 广州出厂(80)  04-25|氧化钼 50%min 中国出厂(100)  04-25|海绵锆 Zr+Hf 99.4%min 中国出厂(-5)  04-25|硅铁 75%min 匹兹堡仓库(0.03)  04-25|铁精粉 澳大利亚62%min 中国到岸(3)  04-25|钼铁 60%min 中国出厂(6000)  04-25|铟锭 99.995%min 中国出厂(60)  04-25|铜精矿 加工费 25%min 中国到岸(-1)  04-25|硅钙 30-60 中国离岸(40)  04-25|氧化钼 57%min 韩国港口(0.5)  04-25
  • 
    • 基 本 金 属
    • 小 金 属
    • 铁 合 金
    • 稀 土 金 属
    • 耐 火 材 料
    • 炼 钢 原 料
    • 普 通 钢 材
    • 不 锈 钢 材
    • 特 殊 钢 材
    
    
    泛亚金属镓不会快速流入市场
    ----专访贾立炳
    董事长
    珠海经济特区珠海方源有限公司
    珠海经济特区珠海方源有限公司(以下简称珠海方源)于1996年在广东省珠海市注册成立,是一家集金属镓、螯合树脂研发、设计、生产、销售于一体的综合性公司。珠海方源通过与多家氧化铝企业进行紧密合作,目前已在山西原平、河南鲁山、河南登封、重庆南川、山东邹平、广西靖西建立了6个金属镓生产基地,4N金属镓产能达130吨,形成了独特的规模优势和资源优势。

    亚洲金属网:贾总您好,感谢贵司接受亚洲金属网《老总专访》栏目的邀请,首先请简要介绍贵司。

    贾总:珠海方源是一家金属镓生产企业,现有1个树脂厂,6个金属镓厂,分布在山西、山东、河南、广西、重庆等地,产能总计130吨。公司继续努力做好生产,为下游的需求做好供应。
    珠海方源旗下山西新珠海方源树脂材料的树脂产能1,000吨,因当前环保检查严格,受此影响,2019年实际产量计划500吨。现在珠海方源金属镓厂的树脂一年用量也在500吨左右,基本可以满足自产自用。

    亚洲金属网:感谢您对珠海方源的简要介绍,下面请贾总介绍一下您本人的基本情况。

    贾总:我本人2000年与化工专家合作开发了金属镓吸附树脂,获得了该生产专利,随后建立了树脂厂,2005-2011先后建立了6家镓厂至今。

    亚洲金属网:当前金属镓生产企业面临严峻考验:进口铝土矿替代国产铝土矿,原料中镓含量降低,环保力度加强,贵司有受到影响吗?

    贾总:目前珠海方源正在运营的是山西佳业,氧化铝母液来自于中电投国际矿业投资有限公司旗下的中电投山西铝业有限公司。
    现阶段,进口铝土矿替代国产铝土矿的趋势下,珠海方源金属镓产量暂未受到影响,但是预计未来随着进口矿的使用比例提高,将会受到影响。

    亚洲金属网:提取金属镓的方法诸多,贵司当前是何生产技术?有什么成本优势吗?

    贾总:目前珠海方源使用的是碱性树脂吸附生产金属镓。成本是动态的,核算的标准不同,不好说是处于优势还是劣势。

    亚洲金属网:据了解,珠海方源除了金属镓外,还有生产树脂,请问会有利于金属镓成本下降吗?

    贾总:树脂是金属镓生产的主要原料之一,树脂的价格、性能对成本的影响较大。
    价格高时自有树脂能有些价格优势,目前市场上树脂价格在4万左右,自有树脂也没有价格优势,公司现阶段的自有树脂主要起稳定供应作用。另外市场上的树脂都非常好,我们也对外采购树脂。

    亚洲金属网:金属镓主要应用领域是?哪一领域会是近三年新的增长点?

    贾总:通讯器件、发光器件(LED)、磁性材料等。未来随着5G及智能设备的需求增长,通讯器件将会有较大的增长。

    亚洲金属网:泛亚金属镓库存对市场冲击力大吗?未来会如何解决?

    贾总:泛亚金属镓库存未来如何解决,目前我们没有确切的消息。但不论以何种方式解决,我们预计泛亚金属镓库存不会快速流入市场,不会对市场有很大冲击。

    亚洲金属网:贵司未来三年金属镓如何布局?

    贾总:珠海方源在未来三年将维持现有布局,根据市场需求情况灵活生产。

    亚洲金属网:再次感谢贾总接受亚洲金属网的专访,祝贵司蒸蒸日上!

    贾总:感谢亚洲金属网!