• Ferro-silicon 75%min In warehouse Pittsburgh(0.3)  10-18|Silicon Metal 5-5-3 Delivered Europe(500)  10-18|Silicon Metal 4-4-1 Delivered Europe(500)  10-18|Ferro-phosphorus 23%min FOB China(30)  10-18|Ferro-manganese Mn 78%min, C 8%max Delivered Europe(50)  10-18|Chromium Oxide Green 99%min EXW China(900)  10-18|Chromium Metal 99%min FOB China(300)  10-18|Pet Coke S 2%max EXW China(-100)  10-18|Iron Ore Fine 65%min EXW Laiwu(30)  10-18|Silicon Metal 4-4-1 In port India(15)  10-18|Nickel Cathode Norilsk 99.96%min In port China(4300)  10-18|Nickel Cathode 99.96%min EXW China(4300)  10-18|Magnesia E.F. 97%min H-Ca FOB China(30)  10-18|Silicon Metal 5-5-3 In port India(14)  10-18
  • 
    
    Growing demand for chips to boost rare earth salt development
    ----Interview with Xingcai Xiao
    General Manager
    Leshan Dongcheng New Materials Co.
    Established in 2011, Leshan Dongcheng New Materials Co. mainly engages in the R&D and production of light rare earth deep processing products. The company owns a production line of 3,000tpy for high purity ceric ammonium nitrate (CAN) with the first-class quality in the world. The products are mainly sold to Japan, European Union, South Korea, Taiwan of China, etc. It also produces high purity cerium hydroxide, cerium nitrate, lanthanum nitrate, cerium chloride, lanthanum chloride, neodymium chloride, cerium acetate, lanthanum acetate, cerium sulfate, ammonium cerium sulfate and other products.

    Asian Metal: Hello,Mr. Xiao! Thank you for accepting our interview. Could you please briefly introduce your company and your main business?

    Mr.Xiao: Established in 2011, our company is located in Xinmin Industrial Zone of Qianwei County and covers an area of 28 Mu. With 115 employees now, our company mainly engages in the R&D and production of light rare earth deep processing products. Currently, our main product is self-developed high purity ceric ammonium nitrate (CAN), which is mainly used in the liquid crystal glass circuit corrosion, ternary catalyst, display polishing, memory hard disk polishing, oil production, environmental protection, organic synthesis, military, medicine and other high-tech fields. Now my company's high purity CAN production capacity reaches 3,000tpy, which already achieved the leading position in the world and we mainly sell our products to Japan, South Korea, the European Union, the United States, etc. Besides, in order to meet customers' demand, we also produce high purity cerium hydroxide, cerium nitrate, lanthanum nitrate, cerium chloride, lanthanum chloride, neodymium chloride, cerium acetate, lanthanum acetate, ceric sulfate, ammonium cerium sulfate and other products. Our company already established a professional product research and development team, built an effective quality management system and been equipped with leading rare earth testing equipment, which provide an effective guarantee for the sustainable development of the company.

    Asian Metal: Would youlike to share us your career in rare earth industry? As an independent researcher of CAN, can you introduce the history and process of your trial production and promotion process in those years?

    Mr.Xiao: Since I entered the rare earth industry in 2000, I already engaged in rare earth's research, production and sales for more than 20 years. At that time, the electronic grade CAN were mainly provided by Japanese and European companies with high prices, so some Japanese customers expected Chinese companies could offer the product with lower prices. In view of this situation, I did a lot of process experiments in 2000 and finally succeeded in producing electronic grade CAN that could meet customers' requirements in 2001 after repeated communication with them. In order to meet the consumption volume from customers abroad, I presided over the construction of China's first high purity CAN production line in 2003. However, the quality of our product was unstable at the beginning. For example, we needed to prepare around 30t of the material for customers to choose, 18t of which could meet customers' requirements. But now, the product quality stays stable and most customers are exempt from inspection for our products. The purity of CeO2/TREO also increased from ever 99.9%min to the current 99.999%min, and non-rare earth impurities was controlled from 3ppm to the current 1ppm or even 0.5ppm and some impurities were controlled within 0.1ppm.

    Asian Metal: In recent years, the rare earth mining amount in China and abroad increased year by year to meet the increasing demand for PrNd products upon the vigorous developmentof NdFeB magnet, which resulted in the surplus of lanthanum and cerium products at the same time. As a deep processing enterprise of light rare earth products, how do you think could Chinese light rare earth producers break throught the dilemma?

    Mr.Xiao: There is no direct solution in the short term to solve the problem of excessive supply of lanthanum and cerium products. However, the surplus of lanthanum and cerium products also leads to low prices, which provides a good opportunity for deep processing companies of lanthanum and cerium products. On the one hand, what should Chinese lanthanum and cerium deep processing enterprises do is to promote the product quality, so that we can break the monopoly of Japan, Europe and the United States on high-end lanthanum and cerium products and seize the market share in the high-end field. On the other hand, the related rare earth deep processing enterprises can cooperate with the downstream enterprises more widely to cultivate and develop the applications of some rare earth products considering the wide application areas for rare earth fine chemicals.

    Asian Metal: Chinese cerium carbonate prices stayed relatively stable in H1 2021. What's your point of view on Chinese cerium carbonate price trend in H2 2021?

    Mr.Xiao: Despite the sufficient supply in the spot market, considering Chinese PrNd oxide and other rare earth oxides prices increased sharply in H1 2021, Chinese cerium carbonate prices stays relatively stable in H1 2021. However, PrNd oxide and other rare earth prices showed downtrend since Q2, so I believe that Chinese cerium carbonate prices would show softening trend in H2 2021 upon the excessive supply of cerium carbonate. As upstream producers stayed active in promoting sales and they held heavy stocks, Chinese cerium carbonate (CeO2/TREO=100%) mainstream prices dropped from RMB8,500-9,000/t (USD1,318-1,395/t) early this June to RMB8,200-8,700/t (USD1,271-1,349/t) by the end of June. Therefore, I estimate that Chinese cerium carbonate prices would decline to around RMB8,000/t (USD1,240/t) by the end of this year.

    Asian Metal: How about the production capacity and annual output of CAN in China? What's the main consumption area?

    Mr.Xiao: As for CAN, the Chinese annual production capacity reaches to 8,000t, and the annual consumption volume records around 6,000t now, and annual output stays balance with the consumption volume as producers usually arrange production according to obtained orders. The product is mainly used in the catalyst and the electronic industries, which account for about 70% and approximately 30% of the total market share respectively. I expect that the consumption volume for catalyst industry would increased by 10-20% YOY in the coming three to five years, during which consumption volume in electronic industry would rise by 20-30% YoY. Therefore, I believe that the growing chips demand would boost the development of rare earth salts in China.

    Asian Metal: What's your opinion on Chinese rare earth salt market prospect in the coming three years?

    Mr.Xiao: I believe that Chinese rare earth salt products would have a bright future in the coming few years due to the quality improvement in the industry and the increasing demand for high quality rare earth products, especially in domestic chip industry, which needs the high purity cerium salts as the precursor in the refine polishing process, such as the high purity cerium oxalate and cerium nitrate that we exported to Japan, Europe and the United States. Those rare earth salt products would be the R&D direction of rare earth deep processing enterprises in China.

    Asian Metal: How about your project’s progress of 3,000t of rare earth salts? What rare earth salt products you produce now? What's your plan in the following three to five years?

    Mr.Xiao: Currently, we mainly produce CAN with the annual production capacity of 3,000t. Besides, we also produce high purity cerium carbonate, cerium hydroxide, yttrium hydroxide, cerium nitrate, lanthanum nitrate, cerium chloride, lanthanum chloride, neodymium chloride, cerium acetate, lanthanum acetate, cerium sulfate, ammonium cerous sulfate and other rare earth products. According to the current demand of chip development in China, we plans to reach or even exceed the quality of high-end rare earth salt products imported by chip enterprises from Japan, Europe and the United States in the next three to five years, so that out company can occupy a place in the high-end field.

    Asian Metal: On August 18, 2020, Leshan was hit by a once-in-a-century flood disaster. What was the disaster situation of your company then? What has been done to rebuild?

    Mr.Xiao: The once-in-a-century flood disaster in 2020 already caused a loss of nearly ten million yuan (USD1.55 million) to our company. For the post-disaster reconstruction, our company made the concerted efforts to resume production within one month to minimize the impact of production interruption. During the process of reconstruction, our customers understood us to the maximum extent. After we resumed production, our customers supported us with sufficient orders, so that we quickly returned to the normal production level.

    Asian Metal: At last, would you like to share us the feeling on company’s management?

    Mr.Xiao: The past over twenty years that I engaged in rare earth industry was the best time in my life. I witnessed the development of China's rare earth industry and also gained the knowledge and achievements during this period. As for the enterprise operation and management, I think the most important thing is to work and treat customers by heart and soul, so that people and things around can be radiated by this kind of work enthusiasm. As a consequence, we can naturally achieve the ideal result.

    Asian Metal: Thanks for your share today, Mr. Xiao! May your company a thriving development!

    Mr.Xiao: Thanks for your concern to our company. We are also willing to keep cooperating with Asian Metal to promote the rare earth deep processing products to a new level and make a modest contribution to the development of China's rare earth industry.
      Copyright © Asian Metal Corp. All rights reserved.

• 三氧化二砷 99%min 中国离岸 (-15)  01-19|铬铁 Cr 60%min, C 0.1%max 匹兹堡仓库(0.09)  01-19|氧化铝 98.5%min 中国出厂(80)  01-19|氧化铝 澳洲 98.5%min 中国港口(80)  01-19|金属砷 99%min 中国离岸(-40)  01-19|焊锡丝 Sn 99%min, Cu 0.7%max 中国出厂(8)  01-19|金属砷 99%min 中国出厂(-250)  01-19|硅铬 Si 42%min, Cr 30%min 中国出厂(300)  01-19|三氧化二砷 99%min 中国出厂 (-100)  01-19|铬铁 Cr 60%min, C 8%max 匹兹堡仓库(0.04)  01-19|焊锡丝 Sn 99%min, Ag 0.3%min, Cu 0.7%max 中国出厂(8)  01-19|氧化镧 99.999%min 中国离岸(0.15)  01-19|磷酸铁锂 Li 3.9%min 中国交到(3000)  01-19|碳酸锂 99%min 中国交到(8000)  01-19
  • 
    • 基 本 金 属
    • 小 金 属
    • 铁 合 金
    • 稀 土 金 属
    • 耐 火 材 料
    • 炼 钢 原 料
    • 普 通 钢 材
    • 不 锈 钢 材
    • 特 殊 钢 材
    
    
    芯片需求增长将助推稀土盐类产品发展
    ----专访肖兴才
    总经理
    乐山东承新材料有限公司
    成立于2011年,乐山东承新材料有限公司主要从事轻稀土深加工产品的研发及生产。现有一条3,000吨/年高纯硝酸铈铵的生产线,产品质量达国际领先水平并销往日本、欧盟、韩国、台湾等国家和地区。该司还生产高纯氢氧化铈、硝酸铈、硝酸镧、氯化铈、氯化镧、氯化钕、醋酸铈、醋酸镧、硫酸高铈、硫酸铈铵等产品。

    亚洲金属网:肖总,您好!非常感谢您接受亚洲金属网的专访,首先请简要介绍乐山东承新材料有限公司背景和主营业务。

    肖总:公司位于犍为县新民工业园,于2011年成立,占地28亩,现有员工115人,主要从事稀土深加工产品的研发及生产。公司目前主要产品为自主开发的高纯硝酸铈铵,其主要应用于液晶玻璃的电路腐刻、三元催化剂、显示器抛光、记忆硬盘抛光、油田采油、环保、有机合成、军事、医药等高科技领域。目前公司已达到3,000吨/年高纯硝酸铈铵的生产规模,产品质量达国际领先水平,主要销往日本、韩国及欧美等国家。同时,为满足客户需要,公司还生产高纯氢氧化铈、硝酸铈、硝酸镧、氯化铈、氯化镧、氯化钕、醋酸铈、醋酸镧、硫酸高铈、硫酸铈铵等稀土系列产品。公司建立有专业产品研发队伍,建立了有效的质量管理体系,并配备有领先稀土行业的检测设备,为公司持续发展提供了有效保障。

    亚洲金属网:请你介绍一下您本人的从业情况。作为硝酸铈铵的自主研发人员,能否谈谈您当年的试制和推广过程?

    肖总:自2000年进入稀土行业,我从事稀土行业的研发、生产和销售工作已超过二十年。当时的电子级硝酸铈铵主要由日本和欧盟提供,成本极高,日本客户希望中国大陆能提供电子级的产品以降低生产成本,鉴于此,我于2000年做了大量工艺试验,经过与客户的反复交流,终于在2001年生产出满足客户要求的电子级硝酸铈铵产品。为了满足国外客户的使用量,我于2003年主持建设了中国第一条高纯硝酸铈铵的专业生产线。起初我们产品质量不稳定,比如18吨的货我们需要准备30吨左右供客户挑选;但现在产品质量稳定,多数客户对我们的产品免检。产品纯度CeO2/TREO也从之前的99.9%min提升到99.999%min水平,非稀土杂质从之前的3ppm控制到1ppm甚至0.5ppm以内,部分杂质控制在0.1ppm以内。

    亚洲金属网:随着钕铁硼行业蓬勃发展,为满足镨钕产品的需求增长,近年来国内外稀土矿开采量逐年增加,但却造成了镧铈类产品的过剩。作为轻稀土产品的深加工企业,您认为中国镧铈产品生产商应如何破局?

    肖总:镧铈过剩,这个问题短期无解。但镧铈产品供应过剩,相应导致了镧铈产品的低价,为镧铈类产品的深加工企业提供了良好的发展契机。一方面,作为镧铈类深加工企业,要做的就是提高产品质量,打破日本和欧美对高端镧铈产品的垄断,在高端领域抢占市场。另一方面,由于镧铈精细化工品应用领域广泛,相关的稀土深加工企业可以更广泛地和下游企业共同合作,培育和发展部分稀土产品的应用。

    亚洲金属网:2021年上半年中国碳酸铈价格整体运行平稳,您怎么看2021年下半年中国碳酸铈价格走势?

    肖总:今年上半年因为中国氧化镨钕和其它稀土产品价格大幅上涨,尽管碳酸铈产品供应充足,但市场价格相对维稳。但进入二季度后氧化镨钕和其它稀土产品价格走弱,加之中国碳酸铈产品供应持续过剩,因此我预计2021年下半年碳酸铈价格将呈疲软态势。六月份以来,由于上游厂商积极促销加上库存压力过大,中国碳酸铈(CeO2/TREO=100%)主流价格从六月初8,500-9,000元/吨下挫至六月末的8,200-8,700元/吨,我预计到今年年底碳酸铈主流价格将跌至8,000元/吨左右。

    亚洲金属网:就硝酸铈铵而言,目前中国市场产能和供应量有多大?目前主要消费领域在哪些方面?

    肖总:当前中国硝酸铈铵产能达到8,000吨/年左右,市场需求在6,000吨/年左右,目前中国企业按销定产,因此预计中国产量和需求量基本一致。当前硝酸铈铵主要用于催化剂和电子行业,当前占比分别为70%和30%左右。在未来3~5年内,催化剂估计会有10~20%的年增长率,电子应用估计会有20~30%的年增长率。因此,我认为芯片需求增长将助推中国稀土盐类产品发展。

    亚洲金属网:您如何看待近三年中国稀土盐类产品的市场前景?

    肖总:我认为今后几年内,中国的稀土盐类产品还有比较好的发展空间,这主要来自于行业内对产品品质的提升,以及国内对于高品质产品的需求,特别是国内芯片行业,生产环节精抛光就需要有高纯的铈盐类作为前驱体,比如现在我公司出口到日本欧美的高纯草酸铈、硝酸铈等,这些产品今后应作为国内深加工企业的研发方向。

    亚洲金属网:贵司3,000吨稀土盐类产品项目进展如何?目前涵盖哪些产品,未来3-5年有何发展规划?

    肖总:公司目前以硝酸铈铵为主,硝酸铈铵产能达到3,000吨/年,同时,还有高纯碳酸铈、氢氧化铈、氢氧化钇、硝酸铈、硝酸镧、氯化铈、氯化镧、氯化钕、醋酸铈、醋酸镧、硫酸高铈、硫酸铈铵等稀土系列产品。根据目前中国芯片发展的需求,公司计划在未来3-5年内,对于芯片企业从日本欧美等国家进口的高端稀土盐类产品,努力达到甚至超过其产品质量,让公司在高端领域占有一席之地。

    亚洲金属网:2020年8月18日乐山市遭遇了百年一遇的洪水灾害,当时贵司受灾情况怎样?灾后恢复怎样?

    肖总:2020年百年一遇的洪水灾害,给公司造成近千万的损失,对于灾后的重建,公司上下齐心,用一个月的时间恢复生产,把停产断料的影响降到了最小程度.在重建过程中,客户给予了最大程度的理解;恢复生产后,客户给予订单支持,让公司很快地回归到正常生产状态。

    亚洲金属网:从业二十多年,请肖总谈谈在企业经营和管理方面的感受。

    肖总:在稀土行业的二十多年,是我人生最美好的年华,我见证了中国稀土的发展,同时也在这个过程中收获了知识与成果。对于企业经营与管理,我认为主要是用心,用心工作、用心对待客户,全身心的投入,让身边的人和事都能被这种工作热情所辐射,如此,自然取得理想的效果。

    亚洲金属网:感谢肖总的分享,祝贵司发展蒸蒸日上!

    肖总:谢谢亚洲金属网对公司的关心,也愿我们一同努力把稀土深加工产品提升到新的台阶,为中国稀土的发展尽一份绵薄之力。