• Ferro-silicon 75%min In warehouse Pittsburgh(0.3)  10-18|Silicon Metal 5-5-3 Delivered Europe(500)  10-18|Silicon Metal 4-4-1 Delivered Europe(500)  10-18|Ferro-phosphorus 23%min FOB China(30)  10-18|Ferro-manganese Mn 78%min, C 8%max Delivered Europe(50)  10-18|Chromium Oxide Green 99%min EXW China(900)  10-18|Chromium Metal 99%min FOB China(300)  10-18|Pet Coke S 2%max EXW China(-100)  10-18|Iron Ore Fine 65%min EXW Laiwu(30)  10-18|Silicon Metal 4-4-1 In port India(15)  10-18|Nickel Cathode Norilsk 99.96%min In port China(4300)  10-18|Nickel Cathode 99.96%min EXW China(4300)  10-18|Magnesia E.F. 97%min H-Ca FOB China(30)  10-18|Silicon Metal 5-5-3 In port India(14)  10-18
  • 
    
    Chinese selenium dioxide market promising in 2021
    ----Interview with Lifang Wu
    General Manager
    Guizhou Hengzhao Trading Co., Ltd.
    Guizhou Hengzhao Trading Co., Ltd., established in 1999, is located inGuiyang City, Guizhou Province. Its selenium powder, selenium dioxide marketing network covers main cities in Southwest China. Guizhou Hengzhao has established close cooperation with large and medium-sized enterprises in the industry and could guarantee reliable supply and logistics for customers.

    Asian Metal: Hi Ms. Wu, thanks for accepting our interview. Could you please introduce your company briefly?

    Ms. Wu: Guizhou Hengzhao Trading Co., Ltd. is mainly engaged in the processing of crude selenium and sales of selenium dioxide and selenium powder. The monthly supply of selenium powder and selenium dioxide can reach about 10-20 tons. The selenium dioxide we sell, which is produced by Jiangxi Copper, is a well-known brand product and has gained a certain popularity and market share in the industry. Adhering to the business philosophy of "surviving by reputation and developing by specialty", our company insists on professional development and continues to explore in the field of sales in order to create more value for customers. Our efforts have been recognized by customers and brought us in-depth cooperation, and through the joint efforts with customers, the market share of our customers'products and the satisfaction rate of terminal customers improve significantly. The circulation cost is effectively controlled and a win-win situation for customers and end customers is achieved.

    Asian Metal: How is the current selenium dioxide market in China going?

    Ms. Wu: Downstream customers of selenium dioxide are mainly manganese flake plants, which probably account for about 80% of the total. At present, downstream manganese flake plants purchase inactively but their demand relatively keeps stable. The reason for the slack purchasing activities is that many plants had prepared a lot of selenium dioxide before they stopped production prior to the Spring Festival. Most customers think the price of selenium dioxide is rising too fast, so they mainly wait on the sidelines to avoid risk. However, in view of the increasing price of raw material crude selenium, many suppliers are optimistic about the market outlook and hold back from selling. Therefore, I believe that the price of selenium dioxide will continue to rise before June.

    Asian Metal: The price of manganese flake 99.7%min has risen significantly since the end of last year. Will it push up the price of selenium dioxide in the first half of this year?

    Ms. Wu: The price of manganese flake 99.7%min went up all the way from RMB10,000/t (USD1,544/t) at the end of 2020 to about RMB16,000/t (USD2,470/t) recently. However, the price of selenium dioxide wasn't driven up by it before March 2021. There are many factors affecting the price of selenium dioxide, such as the demand from manganese flake plants, the price of raw materials, the market trend of selenium powder, as well as the impact of economic environment. At the beginning of 2021, due to increasing demand for selenium powder, the price of the material increased, so didthat of crude selenium. Moreover, the purchase volume of manganese flake plants is stable at present. In such market situation, the price of selenium dioxide would begin to rise.

    Asian Metal: Many manganese flake 99.7%min factories stopped production during the Spring Festival, and they plan to stop production again in April. How will this impact the selenium dioxide market?

    Ms. Wu: As what I said before, the price of selenium dioxide is not just influenced by the demand from manganese flake plants. Although the selenium dioxide market saw much inventory these years, the stockpile and the production of the material has been on the decline as the production structure changed with more crude selenium being used for selenium powder production. Therefore, even if manganese flake plants take maintenance in March and April, which would result in 25%-50% production reduction, the price of selenium dioxide won't be affected and may go up further with inventory consumed. In addition, due to higher prices and tight supply of raw materials, the production of selenium dioxide falls short of the need.

    Asian Metal: In the face of high stock and oversupply of selenium dioxide in recent years, do you think this problem will be alleviated in 2021?

    Ms. Wu: In recent two years, due to the adjustment of the proportion of selenium powder and selenium dioxide produced by crude selenium, the output of selenium dioxide decreased, so the stock is always under consumption. Since the shelf life of selenium dioxide is about half a year to a year, the inventory of the material should be consumed soon. As far as I know, the monthly output of selenium dioxide in China is less than 120 tons, whilethe monthly consumption is about 150 tons. Therefore, the inventory of selenium dioxide would be used continuously and the oversupply might be alleviated in 2021.

    Asian Metal: Recently, the price of selenium powder in China keeps surging, how do you think of this issue?

    Ms. Wu: The rapid price rise of selenium powder is mainly related to the increase of international quotation and more purchases after the Spring Festival. Moreover, more inquiries in the international market made sellers hesitate to sell and lift prices. Because buyers are eager to make replenishment, the price of selenium powder repeatedly moves up. Currently, the price of imported selenium powder rises to RMB160-180/kg (USD24.70-27.79/kg) and the quotation of Chinese selenium powder reaches RMB150-170/kg (USD23.16-26.25/kg).

    Asian Metal: Could you please briefly introduce your company's development plan in 2021?

    Ms. Wu: Changes in the market this year also bring us some new changes. Previously, the proportion of selenium dioxide business was very large. But this year, as the market changed, we will timely increase the business proportion of other selenium products and pay more attention to the development of the import business.

    Asian Metal: Thanks for your sharing. Wish you a prosperous business.

    Ms. Wu: Thank you, wish Asian Metal better and better!
      Copyright © Asian Metal Corp. All rights reserved.

• 三氧化二砷 99%min 中国离岸 (-15)  01-19|铬铁 Cr 60%min, C 0.1%max 匹兹堡仓库(0.09)  01-19|氧化铝 98.5%min 中国出厂(80)  01-19|氧化铝 澳洲 98.5%min 中国港口(80)  01-19|金属砷 99%min 中国离岸(-40)  01-19|焊锡丝 Sn 99%min, Cu 0.7%max 中国出厂(8)  01-19|金属砷 99%min 中国出厂(-250)  01-19|硅铬 Si 42%min, Cr 30%min 中国出厂(300)  01-19|三氧化二砷 99%min 中国出厂 (-100)  01-19|铬铁 Cr 60%min, C 8%max 匹兹堡仓库(0.04)  01-19|焊锡丝 Sn 99%min, Ag 0.3%min, Cu 0.7%max 中国出厂(8)  01-19|氧化镧 99.999%min 中国离岸(0.15)  01-19|磷酸铁锂 Li 3.9%min 中国交到(3000)  01-19|碳酸锂 99%min 中国交到(8000)  01-19
  • 
    • 基 本 金 属
    • 小 金 属
    • 铁 合 金
    • 稀 土 金 属
    • 耐 火 材 料
    • 炼 钢 原 料
    • 普 通 钢 材
    • 不 锈 钢 材
    • 特 殊 钢 材
    
    
    2021年中国二氧化硒市场可期
    ----专访吴例芳
    总经理
    贵州恒兆贸易有限责任公司
    贵州恒兆贸易有限公司成立于1999年,地处贵州省贵阳市。其硒粉、二氧化硒的营销网络遍布西南地区主要地市。与行业内的大中型企业建立了紧密的合作关系,为客户提供可靠的供应保证和物流支持。

    亚洲金属网:吴总您好!感谢您接受亚洲金属网的采访,请您先介绍一下贵公司。

    吴总:贵州兆恒贸易有限公司从事硒原料到粗硒的加工以及二氧化硒和硒粉的销售。每月硒粉和二氧化硒的可供应量分别可达到10-20吨左右,我们所代理的江西铜业产二氧化硒更是行业内知名品牌,在行业内有了一定的知名度和市场占有率。公司秉承“以信誉求生存,以专业促发展”的经营理念,坚持走专业化发展的道路,在销售领域不断探索、创新更能为客户创造价值的服务模式。公司的努力不断得到客户的认可和深度的合作,通过与客户的共同努力,使客户产品的市场占有率和终端客户的满意率得到明显提高。流通成本得到有效的控制,实现了客户和终端客户的共赢。

    亚洲金属网:请您简单介绍一下目前中国二氧化硒的市场现状。

    吴总:二氧化硒的下游客户比较集中,主要客户都集中在电解锰厂,大概比例可以占到80%左右。目前下游电解锰厂采购不积极但是需求基本稳定。采购不积极主要是由于许多工厂春节期间停产,他们在春节前大量囤货,所以春节后采购不积极。虽然目前多数客户认为二氧化硒价格涨幅太快有一定风险多以观望为主,但是由于原材料粗硒价格上涨,近期很多供应商看好后市而持货惜售,所以我认为二氧化硒的价格在六月之前都会持续上涨。

    亚洲金属网:电解金属锰99.7%min的价格从去年年底开始上涨特别明显,您认为今年上半年二氧化硒的价格是否会受其推动而迎来春天。

    吴总:2020年底电解金属锰99.7%min的价格一路从10,000元/吨上涨到目前16,000元/吨左右,二氧化硒的价格在今年3月以前并没有受其推动而随之上涨。现在二氧化硒已经走出了自己的行情,影响二氧化硒的价格因素有很多,有电解锰厂的需求、有原材料的价格、还有硒粉的行情,以及大环境的影响。2021年初由于硒粉需求增加带动硒粉价格上涨,随之粗硒价格上涨,而且目前电解锰厂采购量稳定,在这样的市场情况下,二氧化硒才真正开始上涨价格。

    亚洲金属网:电解金属锰99.7%min很多工厂在春节期间停产,最近又给出4月新一轮的停产计划,您认为对二氧化硒市场有何影响?

    吴总:刚才也说到了,现在二氧化硒的价格不仅仅是受电解锰厂需求一个因素的影响,虽然前几年库存一直很大,但是近两年硒产品受市场及价格影响,产品结构出现一些变化,粗硒生产硒粉的比例多于二氧化硒,二氧化硒产量一直在减少,一直在消耗之前的库存量。因此即使电解锰厂在3月和4月停产检修,产量分别减少25%-50%,但由于需求一直以来在消耗二氧化硒历史库存,加之原材料价格攀升和原材料供应紧张及惜售,目前氧化硒的产量是不及供应的,所以停产是不会影响二氧化硒价格的,甚至还有进一步上涨的趋势。

    亚洲金属网:面对二氧化硒近几年一直以来高企的社会库存以及供应过剩现象,您认为2021年这样的问题是否会得到缓解。

    吴总:近两年由于粗硒生产硒粉和二氧化硒的比例调整,二氧化硒产量一直在减少,所以一直在消耗库存量。由于二氧化硒的保质期在半年至一年,所以一直在滚动消耗库存。据我了解全国目前二氧化硒月产量不足120吨左右,但是月消耗量大概在150吨左右,所以还是一直在消耗社会库存,2021年供应过剩的现象可以得到缓解。

    亚洲金属网:最近中国硒粉的价格持续飙高,对于这一问题您怎么看?

    吴总:近期硒粉价格上涨迅速,多与节后国际报价提高及节后有一波采购有关,而且国际市场询盘较多导致卖方惜售以及提高价格。由于采购商急需补货,硒粉价格一再冲高。目前市场上进口硒粉价格已经升至160-180元/公斤,国内硒粉报价已经到了150-170元/公斤。

    亚洲金属网:请简单介绍一下贵公司2021年的发展规划?

    吴总:今年市场的改变也让我们有一些新的变化,原来二氧化硒的业务比重很大,今年随着市场变化,适时的加大其他硒产品的业务比例并加强进口业务。

    亚洲金属网:感谢吴总的精彩分享!祝贵公司再创佳绩,步步高升!

    吴总:谢谢!祝亚洲金属网越办越好!